The Diocese of Des Moines

Parish & Mass Times

The Diocese of Des Moines has 81 parishes in central and southwest Iowa.


Gathered once a year is information on each parish such as phone number, fax, website address, email address, Mass times, reconciliation times and more. Arranged alphabetically by town, this information is made available in the fall through the Diocesan Directory. An updated directory will be published in the fall.


Parishes can make changes to the directory by calling Sandy Riesberg at 515-237-5046.

The following are parishes with their own websites:

Adair - St John Parish
Adel - St John Parish
Afton - St Edward Parish
Altoona - SS John & Paul Parish
Anita - St Mary Parish
Ankeny - Our Lady`s Immaculate Heart Parish
Ankeny - St Luke the Evangelist Catholic Church
Atlantic - SS Peter & Paul Parish
Audubon - St Patrick Parish
Avoca - St Mary Mediatrix of All Graces Parish
Bayard - St Patrick Parish
Bedford - Sacred Heart Parish
Carlisle - St Elizabeth Seton Parish
Chariton - Sacred Heart Parish
Clarinda - St Clare Parish
Corning - St Patrick Parish
Corydon - St Francis Parish
Council Bluffs - Corpus Christi Parish
Council Bluffs - St Patrick Parish
Council Bluffs - St Peter Parish
Creston - Holy Spirit Parish
Cumberland - St Timothy Parish (Reno/Cumberland)
Cumming - St Patrick Parish (Irish Settlement)
Defiance - St Peter Parish
Des Moines - All Saints Parish
Des Moines - Basilica of St John
Des Moines - Christ The King Parish
Des Moines - Holy Trinity Parish
Des Moines - Our Lady of the Americas Parish
Des Moines - St Ambrose Cathedral
Des Moines - St Anthony Parish
Des Moines - St Augustin Parish
Des Moines - St Catherine of Siena Catholic Student Center
Des Moines - St Joseph Parish
Des Moines - St Mary of Nazareth Parish
Des Moines - St Peter Vietnamese Catholic Community
Des Moines - St Theresa of The Child Jesus Parish
Dunlap - St Patrick Parish
Earling - St Joseph Parish
Elkhart - St Mary/Holy Cross Parish
Exira - Holy Trinity Parish
Glenwood - Our Lady of The Holy Rosary Parish
Grand River - St Patrick Mission Parish
Granger - Assumption of The BVM Parish
Greenfield - St John Parish
Griswold - Our Lady of Grace Parish
Guthrie Center - St Mary Parish
Hamburg - St Mary Parish
Harlan - St Michael Parish
Imogene - St Patrick Parish
Indianola - St Thomas Aquinas Parish
Lacona - Holy Trinity Parish of SE Warren County
Lenox - St Patrick Parish
Leon - St Brendan Parish
Logan - St Anne Parish
Massena - St Patrick Parish
Missouri Valley - St Patrick Parish
Mondamin - Holy Family Parish
Mount Ayr - St Joseph Parish
Neola - St Patrick Parish
Norwalk - Assumption Parish (Churchville)
Norwalk - St John the Apostle Parish
Osceola - St Bernard Parish
Panama - St Mary of The Assumption Parish
Panora - St Cecilia Parish
Perry - St Patrick Parish
Portsmouth - St Mary Parish
Red Oak - St Mary Parish
Saint Marys - Immaculate Conception Parish
Shenandoah - St Mary Parish
Stuart - All Saints Parish
Underwood - St Columbanus Parish (Weston)
Urbandale - St Pius X Parish
Villisca - St Joseph Parish
Walnut - St Patrick Parish
Waukee - St Boniface Parish
West Des Moines - Sacred Heart Parish
West Des Moines - St Francis of Assisi Parish
Westphalia - St Boniface Parish
Winterset - St Joseph Parish
Woodbine - Sacred Heart Parish

For all other parishes, click here and enter the name of the church and town.